Skip to main content
This program is over. Hope you didn't miss it!

Masterworks of Five Centuries 2019-2020 Saturday Concert Series

Weekend Concert

Evening Performance

Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. ET
Code: 1P0683
National Museum of American History
Nicholas and Eugenia Taubman Hall of Music
14th St & Constitution Ave NW
Select your Tickets
Save when you purchase this program as a part of one of these series!

The 43rd season of the Smithsonian Chamber Music Society features masterpieces from the late 16th to the mid-20th centuries, played on some of the world’s most highly prized musical instruments.

Kenneth Slowik, SCMS artistic director and recipient of the Smithsonian Distinguished Scholar Award, again curates a series of pre-concert talks one hour prior to each concert.


Slowik and Naoko Takao play a four-hands program on two contrasting early-19th-century pianos in February.

Mozart: Sonatas in D Major, K358/186c; F Major, K 497; C Major K521
Schubert: Four Polonaises, D599; Grand Duo, D812

Smithsonian Chamber Players: Naoko Takao and Kenneth Slowik, fortepiano four hands

Program, location, and artists are subject to change.

To view other concerts in this Saturday classical concert series, click here. This concert series also is offered on Sunday dates.